Facebook Snooze

Toxic people are all over the Internet. This is nothing new, but Facebook seems to be the stomping ground for toxicity these days. It’s the place to go to share your special moments – and of course – air out your family’s dirty laundry.

And in a day-and-age where being de-friended is widely considered as the penultimate in “revenge, retaliation, and get-back”, it’s nice to have options to tone some folks down just a bit.

You know… Without having to hurt anyone’s feelings. (Everyone is so sensitive these days!)

Perhaps you’re not in this boat. Maybe you just know someone who posts a million and one selfies, every 30 minutes, without fail. Well, we’ve got some good news for you, as well.

Zap those annoying stream-hijackers with Facebook’s new ‘Snooze’ feature

Snooze

Posted by Facebook on Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Facebook is making changes that will allow you to ‘Snooze’ a person on your friend list by hiding their posts from your stream for 30 days. It’s a subtle change, but certainly a good move in my opinion.

And I already know a few people who I’m going to test it out on.

Furthermore, no alert is sent to folks you decide to snooze. They won’t even know you’re not seeing their posts unless you used to engage with them a lot and now you’ve suddenly stopped. So, it’s really a win-win.

You don’t have to see a stream full of annoying posts, and nobody has to know a thing about it but you.

Your thoughts, friends?

Keep reading below for the presser.